Board of Directors

Our board is composed of dedicated individuals who bring a wealth of experience and passion to guide our mission and vision. Committed to upholding our values and working tirelessly to make a positive impact in our community.

* Cheryl A. Boyce, MS – Chairwoman Emeritus

Retired Executive Director, Ohio Commission on Minority Health | Consultant,
Columbus, Ohio

Barbara A. Turpin, LSW

Children and Families Community Advocate
Columbus, Ohi0

Helen Jones-Kelley, JD Vice-Chair

Executive Director of the Alcohol, Drug Addiction and Mental Health Services Board
Montgomery County, Ohio

Dr. Anahi Ortiz, MD – Secretary

Pediatric Consultant
Tucson, Arizona

Stephanie W. Harris, JD – Treasurer

Development Consultant
Columbus, OH

Doni Miller, JD

Chief Executive Officer of the Neighborhood Health Association (NHA)
Toledo, Ohio

V. Lanna Samaniego

Native Population Advocate, Samaniego and Associates
Coldwater, Ohio

Kathie Mancini, B.S.

President Humana, East Central Medicare Region Columbus, Ohio

Rick Spencer, B.S.

President, CA Wordsmith LLC Englewood, Ohio

Diana C. Starks

Senior Vice President and
Director of the Office of Minority and Women Inclusion Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland
Cleveland, Ohio

Cynthia Latney, MSN, RN, NE-BC

Senior Vice President and Chief Nursing Executive Ohio Health Columbus, Ohio

Dr. Jack Thomas

Professor Immediate Past President Central State University
Wilberforce, OH

Helena Haynes-Carter

Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DE&I) Officer for Key Bank
Cleveland, Ohio

Advisory Board

Theresa Wukusick, MS

Retired, Executive Director for the HealthPath Foundation of Ohio (HPF-Ohio)
Vermilion, Ohio

Dr. Yung Chen Lu, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of the Mathematics Department at The Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio

Victor L. Leandry, LSW, MSW

Executive Director of El Centro de Servicios Sociales, Inc.
Lorain, Ohio

Cora C. Munoz PhD, R.N

Professor Emeritus and Adjunct Professor at Capital University, President Ohio Asian American Health Coalition.

* Dr. Otha Gilyard, Senior Pastor – Chairman

Shiloh Baptist Church Columbus, OH Immediate Past President Ohio Baptist General Convention, Inc.

* Honorable Barbara H. Boyd, B.S. – Vice-Chair

Retired State Legislator
Cleveland, Ohio

* Denotes Deceased

"Progress comes from caring more about what needs to be done than about who gets the credit"

~ Dorothy Height